As an administrator, you can make edits to an academy member’s account, including resetting their password if you are not using Single Sign-On (SSO). You can adjust what job the member is listed under in the academy. You can also designate specific roles in your academy to delegate responsibilities or for tracking purposes.
This page is only available to the users who have permission to manage, add, or merge users.
Navigation: UKG Learning > Academy Workspace > Academy Admin > Organization > Manage Team Members
On this page, you can search for a specific team member using the search bar, or use the organizational filters to get a group of users matching the same organizational criteria.
Basic options
Under the tabs for the various types of team members, you can use filters, the search bar, and sorting options to easily locate a specific individual.
Available filtering options include organizational entity, role, origin (how the user was added to the academy), academy join date, hiring date, and custom fields.
Important: Any selected users are automatically cleared when you switch to a different organizational filter (such as Above Unit or Unit). This helps ensure that you always know which members you're updating. Complete your updates before switching to a different organizational node to avoid unintended bulk changes.
Select a member’s name to open the member info pop-up. The pop-up displays the member’s avatar and name, with system and custom roles shown as tags. If profiles are enabled for your academy, select View profile at the top of the pop-up to open the member’s full profile.
Member information appears on two tabs:
- Units and jobs: Lists the Above Units and Units assigned to the member, along with the jobs the member holds. A tag identifies each item as an Above Unit type or Unit. If an Above Unit type name is shortened, hover over it to see the full name. Long Above Unit and Unit titles continue on a second row.
- Custom fields: Shows the member’s External IDs and custom fields that have a value and are set as visible in member info in the Custom fields academy setting. This tab appears only when there is information to show.
If a tab has no information to show, it displays Nothing to view here and the message There isn’t any information here for this person.
Administrators can choose the default tab in Academy Admin > Settings > Team Members Settings, using the User field-groups order setting. Units and jobs is the default; administrators can select Custom fields instead. The setting also controls the order of External IDs and custom fields on the Custom fields tab. Drag the fields to change their order. By default, External IDs appear first.
Within an individual's row, you can do the following by selecting the associated icon:
Edit team member: You can edit a user’s details by updating basic information, such as their name, or more specific information, such as their preferred language. Additionally, you can assign the user to an organizational or custom role. For more information, see: Edit a Member's Information
View reporting: This option will lead you to the Employees Dashboard of this specific user.
Log in as this team member: Proxy in as the individual (when able) to view their account as they would (private information withheld)
Note:
This option is available only to Academy Admins and users with the Backdoor Login permission.
It is not available if the user you want to log in as is also an Admin.
It is not available if the user you want to log in as is an active member of multiple academies.
When logged in as another user, certain personal information (such as messages or billing details) are not accessible.
Deactivate the individual (historical data is never deleted, and you can activate them later if needed).
Selecting the more menu also provides options for editing their jobs, and adding them to Units and Above Units.
Important:
Before trying to assign Jobs and locations to your Academy Members, make sure you have set up the structure on the Set Up Organization page. See the Set Up Your Academy's Organizational Structure article.
By selecting the boxes next to one or more individuals, you can add or remove them from the specified Above Units or Units, or select the More Actions icon (...) to deactivate the selected users. When two or more individuals are selected, an additional option becomes available to merge the selected accounts into one.
To deactivate multiple team members simultaneously, you can download the deactivation template. After entering the required information, upload the completed file to finalize the process.
The mass deactivation template must be in one of the following supported file formats:
- .xlsx
- .xlsm
- .xls
Please ensure that the file size does not exceed the 1MB limit.
Custom fields
Custom-field filters appear in a single Custom fields section. Expand the section to see a drop-down menu of your Academy's custom fields, with the placeholder Add fields. Search by field name, then select one or ore fields using their checkboxes. Each field is added as a filter immediately; no separate confirmation is required. Enter hte values you want to filter by.
The Type filter lists only Above Unit types that currently have at least one Above Unit. Types with no Above Units do not appear as filter options.
Add and update team members
To manually add team members:
- Select the + Add button.
- Enter the required information in the provided fields. Any errors or mandatory fields will be highlighted in red.
- Save when finished.
- After saving, you can edit, copy or delete each row.
Hint:
If an individual holds multiple jobs, you can copy a saved row, update the necessary details, and save it as a new row. - When finished, select the Submit saved rows button. The system merges the rows into a single account.
At the top of the page, you can download a spreadsheet to complete offline, if preferred. Once filled out, upload the spreadsheet to import the individuals.
You can also update existing member profiles from the Add Users page. For more information about adding and updating members, see Add Members to Your Academy.
Resend welcome emails for users
If a new users does not receive the welcome email, you can resend it. Open the user's More menu and select Resend welcome email. This option is available only to administrators and for users who:
- Have not logged in yet
- Belong to only one Academy
- Have an email address
After you select the option, confirm the action in the modal. The email includes a temporary password that the user must change when they log in. This email replaces the Academy welcome notification.
Download email logs
To review a member's email log, open the member's More menu and select Download email logs.