General Academy Notifications

As an Admin, you are able to review, edit, and disable the notifications sent for various actions throughout the Academy. General Academy notifications are found in the Academy Workspace, reflecting their specific focus — the Academy Admin, Training Admin, or Development Admin spaces. Notifications are organized into Academy and Reminders categories. This article covers the General notifications in the Academy category.

Note:
You can preview every notification, but not all notifications are editable. 

Academy Notifications

Navigation: UKG LearningAcademy WorkspaceNotificationsAcademy General

NotificationDefault RecipientPurposeEditable / In-app
Your member import report is completeAcademy Admin who initiated the importAlert the administrator when the user import process is complete. Yes / Yes
You got a message from [Academy name]Selected recipientAlert the recipient when they have a message from the academy. Yes / No
You were added as a new team member in [Academy name]Selected recipientAlert the recipient when the academy administrator adds them to the academy. The email includes a Login Now button. Yes / No
You were added as an adminSelected recipientAlert the recipient when the academy administrator makes them an administrator of the academy. Yes / No
You've been added as a training managerSelected recipientAlert the recipient when the academy administrator makes them an academy Training Manager. Yes / No
You were added as an instructor of [Academy name]Selected recipientAlert the recipient when the academy administrator makes them an academy Professional Instructor. Yes / No
Your member is locked out of your academyAcademy AdminsAlert the Academy Administrators when a user is locked out of their academy account due to multiple unsuccessful login attempts No
A new unit is assigned to you in the academySelected recipientAlert he recipient that they were added to an (Above) Unit Yes
A new job is assigned to you in the academySelected recipientAlert the recipient when they are assigned a new job and what the permissions are for that job. Yes / Yes
Deactivated user summary reportAdmin/Manager who initiated the deactivationAlert the recipient when the deactivation process is complete. No / No
Preferred Timezone UpdateSelected recipientAlert the recipient when their preferred time zone is changed. Νο / Νο
Notification when an employee is added to [Academy Name]AdminsAlert the recipient about users recently added to the Academy. Yes / No
Your content language is updated in the academyThe users whose language(s) are updated (not when self-changing in the user my profile)Alert the user when the preferred content language is changed by an administrator. Yes
Your academy is going to be deleted in 10 daysAdminsAlert academy administrators when an academy is about to expire and will be deleted. 
Notification when an employee is deactivatedEmployee who was deactivatedAlert the user their account is deactivated. Yes / No
Notification about limited course accessAcademy AdminsAlert the Admins about which Managers made “Limit Access” changes to which courses.No / No

 

Training Administrator Notifications

Navigation: UKG Learning > Academy Workspace > NotificationsAcademy > General

NotificationRecipientPurposeEditable / In-app
Someone failed all exam attempts
  • Exam Creator
  • Instructors
  • Unit Manager
  • Assistant Unit Manager
  • Head of Above Unit
  • Assistant Head of Above Unit
Alert the exam creator if a user fails all attempts for an exam. Yes
Someone accepted/declined your creditsSelected recipientAlert when an administrator accepts/declines their requested credits. No
Someone commented on a resource
  • Item Owner
  • Admins

Alert the recipient to a new comment on their library content

Note:
This is also a personal setting: Someone comments on your library content

 Yes
Someone shared a file with youSelected recipientAlert the recipient when content is shared with them Yes
There's an external credits request awaiting approvalAdminsAlert Academy Admins when learners add external credits requiring approvals. Yes
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful