Manage the Social Feed settings

The Social Feed is a place in the Social Workspace where users can post status updates and see news of their peers' activities.

You, as an Academy Admin, are able to limit which information posts to the feed, or you can completely disable it.

Navigation: UKG Learning > Academy Workspace > Settings > Social > Feed

Social Feed settings

Ιf you want to activate the Feed feature for your academy, just turn the relevant toggle to yes. Once you enable the Feed feature for your academy, users will be able to access it from the social workspace.

You can now define what will be visible on the Feed. Feed posts can also be set to be approved by an admin (prior to the publishing). The following settings are available for you to define:

1) Allow GIF option in Feed posts
You can choose whether academy team members can post GIFs in feeds and discussion threads. By default, this option is enabled. To prevent users from posting GIFs, turn off Allow GIF option in Feed posts. Once turned off, GIFs can no longer be added to feed posts or thread discussions.

2) All posts require approval by Admin to become public
You can choose to have control over what the users post. By enabling this setting, each post on the Feed will not be posted until an admin approves it. Admins will receive an email notification about every post that needs their approval. Once they review the post, the user that posted it will also get a notification about the post's status.

3) Hide auto-generated posts
You can decide how the auto-generated posts should be handled. Apart from the posts that the members of an academy want to share, the Learning solution also generates some automated wall posts, when one of the following actions takes place:

ActionPosted by
a course is publishedcourse creator
an event is publishedevent creator
a group is publishedgroup creator
a poll is publishedpoll creator
an academy member enrolls in a courseacademy member
an academy member completes a courseacademy member
an academy member shared a resource in a groupacademy member
an academy member uploaded a resourceacademy member
a badge is awarded to a memberacademy member (that awarded the badge)
a member earns a badgeacademy member (that earned the badge)
a new connection between members was createdacademy member
a member enters the Leaderboardacademy member (that entered the Leaderboard)
a member reaches the top of the Leaderboardacademy member (that reached the top of the Leaderboard)
a user has unlocked a new game levelacademy member (that unlocked the level)
a user reached a new level on Niki's Learning Questacademy member (that reached the level)
a user received a certificateacademy member (that received the certificate)
user earned points in gamification featureacademy member (that earned the points)
user has completed an activity ringacademy member (that completed the ring)

If you do not want these auto-generated posts to be visible, just click on the relevant "Hide auto-generated posts" box.

If you want to allow only some of these posts to be generated, check or uncheck the checkbox next to the option.

4) Allow reactions and comments on auto-generated posts 
If this option is selected, members will be able to comment on the auto-generated posts that were mentioned above. If auto-generated posts are hidden this option is disabled.

5) Allow team members to edit their posts

If this option is checked, then anyone that can post on the Feed will be able to edit their own posts or comments.

6) Users can see wall posts coming from only their brand

If this option is checked, users can only see posts from other users within their brand.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful